Local Pastor Calls For Death of ‘Queers & Homosexuals’


I want to link you to a youtube video and a news article that I read this morning.  I want to first note that I’m not a direct pro-homosexual supporter, however, I want to stress that what happens in people’s bedrooms is none of my business, and I completely respect gay and lesbian people and their life choices.  I’ve personally made so many bad life decisions while growing up that I know that I’m not in any position to say what is a bad life decision and who has made one.

I must say I am shocked at Charles Worley’s backwards thinking, and his blatant disrespect for life and free will.  I would love to take Mr. Worley to a few choice selections in the Bible.

First stop, John 13:34-35;

“A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another, even as I have loved you, that you also love one another.  By this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”

– Jesus

Matthew 7:15-20;

“Beware of the false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly are ravenous wolves.  You will know them by their fruits.  Grapes are not gathered from thorn bushes nor figs from thistles, are they?  So every good tree bears good fruit, but the bad tree bears bad fruit.  A good tree cannot produce bad fruit, nor can a bad tree produce good fruit.  Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire.  So then, you will know them by their fruits.”

– Jesus

John 8:9-11;

But Jesus went to the Mount of Olives.  Early in the morning He came again into the temple, and all the people were coming to Him; and He sat down and began to teach them.  The scribes and the Pharisees brought a woman caught in adultery, and having set her in the center of the court, they said to Him, “Teacher, this woman has been caught in adultery, in the very act.  Now in the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women; what then do You say?”  They were saying this, testing Him, so that they might have grounds for accusing Him.  But Jesus stooped down and with His finger wrote on the ground.  But when they persisted in asking Him, He straightened up, and said to them, “He who is without sin among you, let him be the first to throw a stone at her.”  When they heard it, they began to go out one by one, beginning with the older ones, and He was left alone, and the woman, where she was, in the center of the court. 10  Straightening up, Jesus said to her, “Woman, where are they? Did no one condemn you?”  She said, “No one, Lord.”  And Jesus said, “I do not condemn you, either. Go. From now on sin no more.”

What sort of foolish Christian condemns anyone if Jesus didn’t condemn the adulterous woman?  Why is this such a difficult concept for modern Christians (if you even want to call them that)?

Is it a problem with the definition of marriage?  If your pastor doesn’t like the idea of gay marriage, (s)he doesn’t have to marry gay people.  Are you angry that you somehow have to explain to your children why two men or women are together?  Tough, and it’s better that your children come to you than ask a stranger.

I know I could go to many different Bible references to the key of “being gay is a sin,” but I can also find lying, cheating, mixing fabric types, eating pork, among a huge list of sins.  If God were so dead set on us humans judging each other, he would have left the Bible at Leviticus (yes, you can quote me on that one).

With people like this in the world, I’m not ashamed to say that maybe it’s not gay people who belong behind this fence Mr. Worley speaks of.

Now I want to address another thing regarding this post.  You’ll notice it’s always been Mr. Worley rather than Pastor Worley – this is not to disrespect him in any way, but I have a major problem with calling anyone a pastor who manipulates large herds of people into believing God agrees with putting a large number of people behind a fence until they’re dead.  Jesus spoke to this, saying “He who hates his brother has committed murder and deserves judgement” (Matthew 5:21-22, paraphrased).

God’s grace is much bigger than our grace, so as Christians, we should strive to have more grace.  When people speak condemnation, it’s like poison to the soul to both the speaker and receiver.

Leave a Reply

