Trinitarians, Get Your Act Together!


To my Brothers and Sisters,

I have talked to many of you about my stance on Oneness theology, which immediately prompts you to try and convert me back to Oneness Trinitarian Beliefs.  Sure, you can do that, I won’t be offended.  What does offend me is the number of variations I have heard of who is God and what parts are in the Trinity.

I have heard the following:

  1. Jesus was a separate God from the Father.
  2. The Holy Spirit is not really God.
  3. There are three Gods who share the same ideas

I’m sure there is more that I can’t remember, but seriously!  I don’t even believe in the idea of the Trinity, yet I seem to have a more Biblically consistent version than you Trinitarians do, and I don’t even take time to think about it!

Let me refresh you on what you should be believing as a Trinitarian:

  1. God the Father is God (Luke 11 – Jesus Prays to the Father)
  2. God the Son is God (John 1:1-14)
  3. God the Holy Spirit is God (John 14:16-18 – “Another” = of the same kind)

If everyone could at least be consistent in that, it would make me proud.

On another note, you can keep trying to convert me, but unless you can explain it in a more consistent way than Prof. John Schuit, you will almost certainly fail…but don’t let that discourage you.

Take care, friends,
-Alex

Leave a Reply

