Statistically speaking, God is the authority of 100% of deaths


I’ve read many articles that compares the personalities of God and Satan in regards to how many people they have killed.  Most of the articles, I assume, are copies of an original.  I’m not sure if this is the original, but this entry from rationalresponders.com has the now wide spread chart.

Let me assert that God kills everyone.  More accurately, God chooses when you live and when you die, and it is by His will alone.

Deuteronomy 32:39 states:

See now that I, I am He,
And there is no god besides Me;
It is I who put to death and give life
I have wounded and it is I who heal,
And there is no one who can deliver from My hand.

So when people tell you that Satan only killed 10 people in scripture, and God killed (at least) 2,270,365.  People get awfully upset when we discuss a loving God who is the authority in who lives and who dies.  How could God still be Holy, and yet allow people to die from terrorism?  How can God still love when natural disasters kill hundreds of people, ruining families, and leaving people absolutely distraught?

Do people ever think that death is a necessary evil?  Is it even evil?  It can appear that way, but death is just.  It happens to people who are both good and bad.  It happens to the old and the young.  It happens to people who we judge as deserving and undeserving.  Death is impartial, just like God.  I can’t reason why people are destined to die in certain ways at certain times, but I can say that it’s the way God desires it to happen.  Maybe there is a bigger picture; so big, that we can’t see it or understand it.  If I understood it, I’d teach it and everyone could be enlightened, but I don’t.

Leave a Reply

